Building Committee is a Sub-Committee of the Cantonment Board constituted U/S 44 of the Cantonments Act, 1924 to deal with the following applications belongs to properties of private land and outside Bazar area: -


  1. Application received U/S 179 of the Cantonments Act, 1924 for seeking approval of the Board for erection / re-erection of residential & commercial buildings.
  2. Applications U/S 183-A of the Cantonments Act, 1924 for grant of extension in time limit for completion of residential and commercial buildings.


Building Committee comprises of following persons:

S.No Name Designation
1 Raja Irfan Imtiaz (Vice President) Chairman
2 Lt. Col. Tariq Mehmood (AQ Sta HQ) Member
3 Lt. Col. Saif Riaz Chaddhar (CMH Rwp) Member
4 Maj. Asad Ghafoor (GE(A)-1) Member
5 Mr. Muhammad Jamil Ahmed (Elected Member) Member
6 Malik Azhar Naeem (Elected Member) Member
7 Mr. Khurram Shahzad (Elected Member) Member
8 Engr. Farhat Nawaz Janjua (Senior Cantt Engineer) Member